Tiarra Edmundson Artist Art vancouver Acrylic Paint Original Painting

Tiarra Edmundson – 30″x30″, acrylic on canvas

For my paintings, I strive to achieve the geometric logic of science with the colourful, freedom of whimsy. My partner is an accountant by training and owns his own investment management firm and I am traditionally-trained in fine art and colour theory. We are polar opposites, as far as our career and education, but we share a passion for creativity and appreciate thoughtful and precise execution. You can often find myself and my partner flipping through finance articles in the newspaper or browsing photos in science magazines looking for inspiration for my next painting. We came across a photograph of the speed of light while looking for numbers on the laws of physics. Being both aesthetically pleasing as well as science specific “Light” soon took physical form on canvas.

Tiarra Edmundson Artist Art vancouver Acrylic Paint Original Painting

Tiarra Edmundson – detail

Tiarra Edmundson Artist Art vancouver Acrylic Paint Original Painting

Tiarra Edmundson – Detal paint mix

Tiarra Edmundson