Tiarra Edmundson

Blood From The Lab

Tiarra Edmundson

Tiarra Edmundson

Tiarra Edmundson

Tiarra Edmundson

Tiarra Edmundson

Tiarra Edmundson

In late 2014 I completed two small paintings, (18”x22”) each called Blood Sport with the predominate medium being acrylic paint and the subordinate medium being human blood. Early this year I begun a series of six paintings called The Constellation Series to be featured in my upcoming art show at the Hotel Georgia in May. The paintings are medium to large-sized, acrylic paintings, therefore; I begun to create smaller watercolours and illustrations (11”x15”) to make the series more accessible. Recently I came into the possession of more human blood and without delay I wanted to re-boot Blood Sport while staying on task, hence the fusion of the two series.