Graffiti at Miami Design District. Artist Unknown.

Art Basel is a trailblazer in the art world, hosting renowned and outstanding contemporary art events exclusive to Switzerland, Hong Kong and Miami. Art Basel provides a podium to both green and seasoned modern artists from around the globe and allows the art industry’s most prominent and influential buyers, curators and socialites direct access to the artist and their work in just three condensed days. I had the privilege to be in Miami to witness the excitement surrounding this highly anticipated event. The event is hosted in Miami’s Design District, which is filled with concurrent, sleek buildings mixed with the traditional Miami art deco architecture. I was invited to do an interview at Radio Bar in Miami, where I spoke about my passions and fascinations of the art word (more specifically the economic and business side) and I was excited to participate.

Thank you to Lowda, the producer and host of the interview! 

DSC_0785